Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Aircrack-ng 1.6 release

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 08:42:56 am 
Started by pippo1980 - Last post by pippo1980
found same answer and some answer here : https://forum.aircrack-ng.org/index.php?topic=1635.0

but my situation is different I got a good reading for the AP, and I can get a positive value for the channel using Kismet

on: Today at 08:13:57 am 
Started by pippo1980 - Last post by pippo1980
Hi, I am new to WiFi and was trying to learn pentesting with the aircrack-ng suite.

In the following airodump-ng excerpt, any idea why airodump-ng is showing an access point with negative value -1 as channel?

airodump-ng excerpt displaying a negative channel value for one line enclosed picture,

The AP seems to be hidden but I got a reasonable PWR reading  , as opposed to the ones with PWR = -1 descripted in Airodump-ng -1 DB networks: https://security.stackexchange.com/questions/109362/airodump-ng-1-db-networks

on: January 11, 2022, 09:50:40 pm 
Started by Draco - Last post by misterx
In this specific hypothetical situation, are you allowed to test this network?

on: January 10, 2022, 05:25:36 pm 
Started by Draco - Last post by Draco
So if I was trying to crack a network with a username and a password for sign-in, (assuming I already had a username), how would I set that up? In this purely hypothetical situation, I also have another account on this network that I have the password to, if that helps. Thanks!

on: January 04, 2022, 08:45:03 pm 
Started by keropea - Last post by misterx
Nothing wrong. You need to provide it.

on: January 02, 2022, 10:08:22 am 
Started by keropea - Last post by Sunil
Sir, I had the same problem too. And the same message of a required ESSID was prompted in the CMD.

on: December 22, 2021, 01:52:14 am 
Started by TdJ - Last post by b0ng0s
Hi could you solve this problem?

on: December 21, 2021, 11:53:23 am