Aircrack-ng forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Aircrack-ng 1.7 release

Sorry Guest, you are banned from posting and sending personal messages on this forum.
This ban is not set to expire.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Massive password list gen by crunch for Hex 10 Dig WPA keys  (Read 14200 times)

Kali

Massive password list gen by crunch for Hex 10 Dig WPA keys
« on: October 10, 2014, 01:35:35 am »

First of all i greet you all and thank you in advance for reading my question. I am a newbie Kali/Linux user and i am currently doing the challenge of cracking a WPA 10-Digit Hex protected wifi network. For that purpose i am using the aircrack-ng suite.

I managed to deauth a client and get a 4-way handshake packet. However, the default password list included in the aircrack suite [password.lst] does not contain the key i am looking for.

I then decided to use crunch to generate a password list with the parameters i need, like this.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
root@kali:~# crunch 10 10 ABCDEF0123456789 /root/Desktop/passwordlists/hex10.lstCrunch will now generate the following amount of data: 12094627905536 bytes
11534336 MB
11264 GB
11 TB
0 PB
Crunch will now generate the following number of lines: 1099511627776 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
11 TB? OMFG!!!